Mav Karlo - 'Strangers Like Us' Bundle

Regular price £36.00
Tax included.

Produced by Chris Coady (Amen Dunes, Beach House, Future Islands) and recorded at two iconic studios (Sunset Sound in L.A. and Sonic Ranch in the Texas border town of Tornillo), Strangers Like Us marks a departure from the carefree indie-rock of Versteeg’s now-defunct band Hollerado. With its gracefully sparse arrangements, the album centers on Versteeg’s lyrical storytelling, revealing a narrative voice deeply attuned to the beauty in the ordinary and routinely overlooked. Despite that stripped-back approach, Strangers Like Us draws incredibly rich texture from Versteeg’s delicate melodies and warm vocal work, and from the spirited performances of guest musicians like Katy Goodman of Vivian Girls (on vocals), Charlie Spencer of Dizzy (keys, drums), and Versteeg’s Hollerado bandmate Nixon Boyd (guitar, bass). An album elegantly steeped in memory, Strangers Like Us navigates the often-painful act of looking back with grit and clarity and unbridled imagination.

Bundle Includes:

- Your choice of CD or Vinyl
- Your choice of long sleeve black t-shirt or white t-shirt
- Mav Karlo Double Sided Tote Bag


  1. Elevator

  2. Dig A Hole

  3. Detonator

  4. Record High

  5. Strangers Like Us

  6. Nurses And Priests

  7. Wirewalker

  8. Treasures